renewal

I woke up this morning, and the first thing I wanted to do was write this post. It’s going to be short and sweet because my mom and Aunt Susan are in town and I don’t want to waste a moment of precious time with these beautiful young ladies. But I want to hereby commit to a revival of sugarcured writings, recipes, and musings on food, health, travel, and staying balanced. The past three months since I’ve written (oddly enough it’s been exactly three months to the date!) have had their struggles, what with a statistically and subjectively awful winter, hotel living for six weeks straight, and the general grind that is inherent to the third year of med school. They’ve also afforded me the amazing opportunity to travel along the East Coast to visit dear family and friends during spring break, all the while sharing some of the best meals of my life with them. And perhaps just as exciting, with two months left of this school year, I’m getting that much closer to pinning down what I want to be when I grow up. However, quality time spent in the kitchen has been sparse. With spring—my favorite season of all—making its first attempts to emerge in Chicago, and with the start of a new quarter century of my life (eek!), I am both sensing and committing to a renewal of cooking, writing, and blogging efforts. I’ve missed sharing things in this space with you and I’m glad to be back.

IMG_0009

 

2 thoughts on “renewal

  1. I love you Joanna and I have missed your beautiful writing and delicious recipes. I hope you can come play in my kitchen with me when you are home next!

Leave a Reply

